Marché sur l’eau: the pioneer association of local organic


To guarantee a local, organic and quality food thanks to the river network surrounding Paris: it became possible with the association Marché sur l’eau. This non-profit association (1901 French law) organises a fair trade at a regional scale, and offers to its subscribers up to two baskets per week of seasonal, organic and local products.

association-marche-sur-l-eau-credit-frederic-descloux-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
© Frédéric Descloux

A solidarity and ecological trade
For Marché sur l’eau, a healthy food can absolutely be organic and benefiting for all, that is to say to present reasoned prices that are viable for the farmers. It was successfully thought by the association, who, in developing fair trades between consumers and producers has created a true direct distribution from local farm, meaning less than 100km from the production sites. As its name suggests, the particularity of Marché sur l’eau is to transit food through river routes! That way, the products are made in France and the transport is eco-friendly. To receive them, adherents must subscribe to the association and chose the portions that interest them, and which delivery frequency suits them better. The products are sold in three different baskets sizes, and the retail stalls happen every Saturday. Thus, the choice is large and mostly flexible. The organisation of the association helps to reduce food waste: producers only plant and harvest at ripeness what is ordered by adherents.

A great variety of local products
Marché sur l’eau partners with several farmers to allow a diversity of the food supplies, and especially pleasure! Therefore, according to season, you can enjoy fruits, vegetables, honeys, flours, lens, dairy products, breads, poultries and eggs raised on open ground, several oils, cheeses and yogurts, as well as artisanal beers.

stand-association-marche-sur-l-eau-credit-frederic-descloux-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
© Frédéric Descloux

Distribution sites in Paris: la Rotonde, bassin de la Villette (Paris 19th), on Tuesday from 6p.m. to 8p.m., and on Saturday from 11:30a.m. to 1:30p.m. Metro: Jaurès (lines 2, 5 and 7bis) or Stalingrad (lines 2, 5 and 7).

For further information, please visit the website of the association Marché sur l'eau (website in French).

Webmaster
About me

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

zero-gachis-invendus-alimentaires-grandes-surfaces-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
Zéro-Gâchis: Stop throwing away!
September 13, 2016

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Marché sur l’eau : l’association pionnière du bio local


Garantir une alimentation locale, bio et de qualité grâce au réseau fluvial environnant Paris : c’est devenu possible avec l’association Marché sur l’eau. Cette association à but non lucratif (loi 1901) organise un commerce équitable à échelle régionale, et propose à ses adhérents jusqu’à deux paniers par semaine de produits de saison bio et locaux.

association-marche-sur-l-eau-credit-frederic-descloux-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
© Frédéric Descloux

Un commerce solidaire et écologique
Pour Marché sur l’eau, une alimentation saine peut tout à fait être biologique et profiter à tous, c’est-à-dire avoir des prix raisonnés et viables pour les producteurs. C’est le pari réussi de l’association, qui, en développant des échanges équitables entre consommateurs et producteurs a créé un véritable circuit court de distribution, c’est-à-dire de moins de 100 km depuis les points de production. Comme l’indique son nom, la particularité de Marché sur l’eau est de transiter les aliments par voie fluviale ! Les produits sont ainsi made in France et le transport écologique. Pour en bénéficier, les adhérents s’abonnent à l’association et choisissent les portions qui les intéressent, avec la fréquence de livraison qui leur convient le mieux. Les produits sont vendus par paniers de trois tailles différentes, et les stands de vente au détail ont lieu tous les samedis. Ainsi, le choix est large et surtout flexible. L’organisation de l’association permet de limiter le gaspillage alimentaire : les producteurs ne plantent et ne récoltent à maturité que ce qui est commandé par les adhérents.

Une grande variété de produits régionaux
Marché sur l’eau s’est associé avec plusieurs agriculteurs pour permettre de varier l’offre d’aliments, et surtout le plaisir ! Ainsi, selon la saison, vous pourrez déguster fruits, légumes, miels, farines, lentilles, produits laitiers, pains, volailles et œufs de plein air, diverses huiles, fromages et yaourts, ou bien encore des bières artisanales.

stand-association-marche-sur-l-eau-credit-frederic-descloux-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
© Frédéric Descloux

Point de distribution à Paris : la Rotonde, bassin de la Villette (Paris 19e), le mardi de 18 h à 20 h, et le samedi de 11 h 30 à 13 h 30. Métro : Jaurès (lignes 2, 5 et 7bis) ou Stalingrad (lignes 2, 5 et 7).

Pour plus d’informations, rendez-vous sur le site de l’association Marché sur l'eau.

Webmaster
About me

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

zero-gachis-invendus-alimentaires-grandes-surfaces-green-hotels-paris-eiffel-trocadero-gavarni
Zéro-Gâchis : Ne jetez plus !
September 13, 2016

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *